New Feature! Download infographics with key insights from bestselling non-fiction books.

Download Now

Who Moved My Cheese Book Summary

Book Summary

By Spencer Johnson

15 min
Audio available


"Who Moved My Cheese?" is a popular self-help book written by Spencer Johnson. It tells a simple yet powerful parable that focuses on the importance of adapting to change and embracing it in order to succeed in life and work. The story revolves around four characters who live in a maze and search for cheese, which represents success and happiness. When the cheese in their usual spot disappears, two characters quickly adapt and set off to find new cheese, while the other two resist change and cling to the old cheese. The book highlights the different attitudes towards change and the consequences of not embracing it. It encourages readers to overcome their fear and resistance to change, be proactive, and seek new opportunities in order to thrive in an ever-changing world.

About the Author

Patrick Spencer Johnson was a physician and best-selling author. He wrote the ValueTales series of children books. He is also known for his 1998 motivational book Who Moved My Cheese?. He served as chairman of Spencer Johnson Partners. He wrote the book "Yes" or "No": The Guide to Better Decisions (1992), and was also the co-author of the One Minute Manager series of books with management writer Ken Blanchard. He graduated with a degree in psychology from the University of Southern California and a medical degree from the Royal College of Surgeons in Ireland. He died in San Diego in 2017.
book summary - Who Moved My Cheese by Spencer Johnson

Who Moved My Cheese

Book Summary

15 min
Read now Download PDF

More Like This

Greg McKeown

Never Eat Alone
Keith Ferrazzi

Dare to Lead
Brene Brown

Lean In
Sheryl Sandberg